How many People here finished university/college?

SYNAPSE

I majored in business management (and quit chemical engineering before trying that). . . .trying to figure out what my Master will be on when I get some more work experience.

I don't think I have any advice. It sucked. I got depressed, slept poorly, almost drop out a second time, etc. . .

Ddarko

I am about 2 years out of a B.S. in mathematics here in the US. I'm currently in a master's program in philosophy.

Is the pressure you're feeling just stress from schoolwork or is it from social anxiety? My own experience was that SA/SP didn't really affect my undergraduate work. Studying and going to the library was easy for someone like me who was uncomfortable in most social situations. The downside was that I didn't really participate in class and didn't really know many people in my department. I had roommates, and we had fun, but I didn't really get to know my professors much or anything... I got top grades though, and went to their office hours enough to get letters of recommendation for graduate school (a nerve-racking experience if there ever was one).

If my experiences are any indication, if you are really shy then the hard part will come when it's time to graduate and get a job in the work world. The stress might be lessened if you are in an area where there is plenty of work, but it's still more difficult (imo) than going to class and studying.