hi im new ^^;

wardrobe

hi.

Im new to social phobia world. and have only recently discovered i may also suffer with social phobia.

In the past i have suffered alot with panic attacks and anxiety. I was diagnosed with depresion, a while ago. Although in alot of situations i seemed to be fine, and others not so fine. so i figured this cannot not be just depression.

Im 19 and have only had 1 job as a waiter and been to college no more than 3 times and found my self failing and dropping out.

When i was a waiter i found it really hard to approach the customers and make small talk. i found my self wanting to get away from it all at work, and when i was unable to it made me feel even worse, and often stuttered and paused while serving people. This eventually lead to me quitting after 4 or 5 weeks. i havent had a job since.

For me picking up the phone and physically going out to job interviews scares me to death. and 99% of the time ill find my self not going to the interviews.

At college, i found it really hard to concentrate because i was so self paranoid of what other people were thinking of me. which lead to my downfall each time.

The unusual thing with me is if im with my friends im fine, but if we go out somewhere like to the cinema or pub. i couldnt be any more uncomfortable. i feel everyone is looking and talking about me which usually makes me become really moody, which can become very annoying for my friends. I try to explain myself to them but they find it really hard to udnerstand where im coming from.

My parents are on my back to get a job, and i know i should really be working at the age of 19. but im terrified to ring or apply to anyone. and because of this it makes me look lazy and idle.