Hi, im new to this

the_recluse

Hi, this probbly sounds stupid but i was looking up Social phobia recently and it just seemed to put things into place in a sense, but i dont know if i have it. I fear so much, can never relax, always feel im making a fool of myself, worry about being judged which effects my behaviour, find it hard to relax round people, dont really like eating in public, get really jealous and intimidated by people i know etc. I just get so angry at myself because i think i have no real complaints and i should feel good all the time but i dont. Im fed up. I know i probably seem like i am overreacting and am just a teenager with low esteem, but sometimes i just really think there has to be more than that. Do others feel like this?

the_recluse

HereAndNow said:
Welcome Recluse
Many of us are right now biting our tongues trying not to diagnose you. I'm not qualified.
But (of course there a 'but' - would you be more comfortable with an 'however'?)... But I would feel fairly confident is saying, if you said what you've said to us to a social worker/therapist/psychiatrist they would likely say there is a good possiblility that you have diagnosed yourself correctly.
Start by telling your doctor the same thing and that you think you'd like to talk to some one. There are free services depending on what country you are in.

Good Luck. Holding good thoughts for you.

Thanks, yeah i can see why you would not want to. I think i only really starting looking into after looking into something entirely different but recently i have been worrying about myself. Yeah, it is probbly best i talk to someone, my friends dont seem to understand and think im just being stupid so it would probably benefit me to at least see if something is untoward. Many thanks. :)
Emma

Septor

Yea you sound just like me you most likely have sa.You should try first going to a therapist talk about what you feel with them and there's a lot of people here willing to listen to you to.