Hi everyone, help me please

mylifesucks

Hello, I have many problems. I posted this on another forum, but didn't get very much help. Maybe someone here can relate and give me some advice. Sorry for the crappy intro.

Please don’t let the length of this thing scare you off. My life is terrible and I don't feel like anybody else is even close to being like me. There is me then there are all of you. Anyway, here's a quick summary of my crappy life:

All my life until about half way through high school I had a 4.0 grade point average. I never had many friends except for when I was in elementary school. It's not that I didn't want friends, it just never really happened. I’m not good at striking up conversations and I hate meeting new people. So all through high school, I didn't have any real friends (this includes not having a girl friend). I started working half way through high school and the only time I really made friends was at work. My coworkers were also high school students, but went to different high schools than me. I had people I talked to at school on a daily basis and some times hung out with at school. But I never had any friends from school that I hung out with outside of school. I’ve never really had a single “friend” for more than 2 years.

When I started high school my dad got married, and I acquired a new step brother. After about 2 years we were really good friends, even though we were complete
opposites. He was a terrible student, he smoked, he had a lot of friends, and did everything most rebellious teens did. Even though he had so many friends, he for some reason thought I was cool to hang out with. I drank with him for the first time, went to my first party with him, and did other things I had never done before. He actually wanted to introduce me to his friends. He knew I had never had a girl friend, so he was always trying to help me out and even introduce me to some. It never did work out.