hello, i'm a newbie!

summer

Hi to everyone
I am a 30 year female and have suffered from shyness and and lack of self confidence for as long as i can remember. As a little girl i always felt stupid because i found my school work hard and i hated being in any situation where i thought people will be looking at me such as school plays. My parents always had trouble getting me to school and i would make myself sick because i wanted to be at home with my mum. Secondry school was difficult for me aswell, i had a nice group of friends but because i had a low self esteem i was a target to become bullied and thats exactly what happened to me. I then started to rebell because i was still finding my work hard, and by the age of 15 i was regulary truenting to avoid lessons i didnt enjoy. At the age of 16 i met a guy who became my long term partner of 10 years and the father of my 2 children. He was a bit of a jack the lad but as a teenager i thought this was great and a bit of fun.When i left school I went to work at a quiet stable yard where i used to keep my pony but at 19 i became pregnant and had to give that up, i had my second child 3 years later. After the children were born things went wrong between me and my partner, he had never treated me well and was constantly giving me mental abuse and going out all the time which added to my lack of confidence. I somehow found the guts to kick him out and havn't had a proper relationship since as i find it hard to comunicate with people especially men, i just clam up and dont no what to say.