Don't you just wish you could start over?

PhantomPod

I mean, I know we can't, so it's sort of no use wishing, but I sure wish we could all just start over (with the knowledge we have now).

Now that I am out of school, it just feels so frustrating feeling that I have passed up the majority of my opportunities to make friends. So many people around my town still hang out with all of the kids they graduated from high school with. Yet I had no friends, so don't hang out with anyone.

I graduated college this year, and went through it making practically no friends. Like, I had little acquantinces, but I made absolutely no lasting friendships. My cousin just started college this year, and I just saw him today for Thanksgiving, and he has already made so many friends and has been having such a great time. He's sort of weird and nerdy like me and he met friends just like him who like doing all of the geeky activities he does. Yet, when I was at school I could never seem to find those geeky-type people like me who wanted to do things other than drink and party.

*sigh* If only we could all just start our lives over...

Angel_Of_Death

You mean you wish you could start over WIHTOUT the social anxiety...right ?

Because if you start all over again, and you still have the SA, what's to say things would be different this time ? What would've you done differently this time ?

Luna_LL

I don't know, i guess if i wanted to start all over i'd prefer to erase all the crap i learned thus far :)

PhantomPod