Does anybody get irritable?

Angie_05

Does anybody feel like they are always annoyed or impatient with other people or a situation?

I am sooo impatient. And I hate to be asked to help other people with things.

Today I am irritable because I have two middle school graduations to go to for my two younger half siblings and I feel like they are a waste of time. All my siblings are worried about is the dances/parties afterward, but I'm busting my ass to make it to both events in just a few hours time. Both are on opposite sides of town by the way, about a 30 minute drive. Plus my parents are making a way bigger deal out of the events than they did when I graduated middle school. They are even riding in limos tonight!

I am like this a lot. I wish I could stop being so annoyed by these things. Like tomorrow, I have to go over to my cousin's and "play with her hair" in prep for her wedding this summer. Ugh! Why can't she pay someone to do it? I feel so used. I am also anxious (I have SP) about the possiblity that I will screw up her hair.

Any advice? Similar feelings/experiences?

Scottish_Player

grumblina said:
Also can't handle food noises like slurping and open mouth chewing. It just makes me feel raw and angry, I don't know why...

I also hate it when people make those noises it drives me mad when they start slurping and stuff like that. :(

Angie_05

grumblina said:
Also can't handle food noises like slurping and open mouth chewing. It just makes me feel raw and angry, I don't know why...

You made me laugh at that one, Grumblina. When I'm in a bad mood, bad eating manners are the worst. Of course, I keep it inside. If I didn't, I'd feel guilty about calling it out to someone.

I know exactly how you feel regarding your dad's phone call. Sorry about your mom by the way. I can't imagine.