Depression is eating me

Honda

Ive always been beaten by depression and defeat through my whole life that i feel like its part of my nature?

Since i graduated from college and now am working i feel so depressed and lonely... I dont find any girls to meet around me and i always felt i needed a girl to get my head straightened.. I missed opportunities cuz i never had balls to go for it since college years.. Im 22 never had a girl and feel depressed most of the time but not about that; just a feeling cuz i barely have time to see and sit with friends and spend most of my time alone because of work.. I stayed for a very long time alone without friends and it was hell... Used to chase people just to make friends but was avoided cuz i was a desperate loser.. Now i got good friends but whenever i feel alone, it just kills me..

I dont know what to do to kill this feeling as it shatters my confidence and makes me feel weak and scared of people around me... Girls in my area arent easy and usually prefer to know the person theyd go out with.. It got into my mind that i want to meet a girl and take her out for new years cuz i dont wana party alone but i dont know how to approach stranger girls for such a thing..

chickenmaryjane

i feel your pain, depression is terrible. Honda it sounds to me that your suffering from low self esteem and deep loneliness. Do you feel this way because you have a difficult time relating to others? SA suffers tend to feel like outsiders and weirdos. I think you should be grateful that you have friends, many of us don't. It probably will do you good if you get some help from a therapist.:)

Honda