Certain Dri

Tia757

I believe that I have a mild case of hyperhidrosis even though i have never been diagnosed. I remember always having huge sweat stains on all my clothes and having to wear really thick material since middle school. I am currently 19 years old with the same problem. Up until recently, i thought it was normal to sweat like that all the time no matter how hot. Upon this discovery, i bought Certain Dri. I've been using it for two weeks and i've been pretty dry but not exactly bone dry. Has anyone used this before and how long did it take for it to fully work? Thanks

tophuman

Certain Dri user

I am a fourth year medical student graduating in May with my M.D. I've been suffering with hyperhidrosis since I was a teenager. I've recently given Certain Dri a try until I can afford Botox or something more permanent. I have found a winning combination of methods to both help accentuate the effects of the antiperspirant and avoid the allergic reaction that many of us experience with the drug. The key is Benadryl, a histamine receptor antagonist and a mild anticholinergic. It both prevents the allergic reaction of the drug on the skin and reduces sweating during the night to accentuate absorption of the drug. I wash my armpits about 1 hour before bedtime. I also take one Benadryl 25mg tablet at this time. I apply the antiperspirant right before bedtime and lay down. Within 5 minutes or so, even with the Benadryl, a mild amount of itching may occur. I then spray Lanacaine or some other anaesthetic spray on my underarms (I keep the can right by my bed) and the itching ceases immediately. The Benadryl is very sedating and I quickly fall asleep with the Certain Dri on. This antiperspirant, if you've read, works by physically blocking the sweat gland ducts with a chemical called Aluminum Chloride. The product has an additive effect. Use it everynight for at least a week, then taper to every other night for a week or two, then to once every three days, which is w