Carbs/Sugars and Sweating

HH Assassin

I'm no nutrition expert but I noticed something...
The past couple weeks I tried this Scarsdale Medical Diet recommended by my roommates. It's sort of like a low type of carb diet where you're eating barely any bread and no pasta, rice or anything like that. You eat a lot of fruits, vegetables and protein. No sugar, of course, and just everything fresh and natural. (Some of you may have heard of this diet where every morning you eat half a grapefruit, one piece of bread and black coffee or tea for breakfast...well this is it.)

ANYHOO I noticed my hands were TOTALLY dry for a lot of last week. But this week I fell off the wagon and started eating carbs again...not in crazy amounts but way more than the previous week...and man, I started getting sweaty hands again, consistently and in that irritating, uncomfortable way.

There is definitely a relationship between sweating and diet. What have you guys experienced? Maybe together we can come up with a Master No-sweat Diet and sell it as an e-book online for $34.95. haha! j/k

Seriously though, maybe we can compile some test cases and be on to something here...

IhateHH

hmmm this sucks! I eat a lot of carbs to workout and im asian so i eat white rice on daily basis... life is so cruel :(. But eating fruits and vegies should be a must either way, cuz it's healthy for the body. I'm down to try it for a weekend. I think rexus can shine in on this topic since he's doing a diet test also.

Btw i read on the avert/robinul thread that you were having success with robinul. Any reason you stopped taking it, besides costs?

Last edited:

Scooter

Whatever works for you, but be careful of low carb diets. They're not designed for long term use & they can have really nasty side effects, like bad breath!

HH Assassin

Whatever works for you, but be careful of low carb diets. They're not designed for long term use & they can have really nasty side effects, like bad breath!