Cant talk to girls !!

Hi , my first post here, i am so shy that i cant talk to girls, talking is far fetched, i cant face them !!
I can not talk to boys also many times
I cant go to gym, i feel very shy there, i try to go at 5 in morning when there is no one.
I have never had any girlfriends and i am 18 years old boy !!!!!!
I feel very self conscious n really this thing is taking over me now !!!!

Can any one help , i m depressed.

Though i am good looking, the only thing is that i got a little extra flab in my tummy but thats it.

And i am also an artist, i play piano.

I have just finished schooling, i used to have assembly everyday and i used to go for on-stage activities very often. I am not stage shy though... :(

Not yet helped

Man !
From all the talk , my problem hasnt been solved still ,ok got it that i m not alone but we cant stay this way for ever na ?
We got ta do something...

Septor

Imencoded128bit don't worry about it your still pretty young.Your only 18.You still have lot of time.The only thing I can say is.I would forget about a girlfriend right now and just work making some friends that are girls.Don't view every girl as a girlfriend.It more important now to just get use to interacting with women.It won't be easy but you have to start some where.

But that just my opinion. :D

LittleMissScareAll

I never had a boyfriend until I was 18...I met him online. And since then the only way I can meet people is through the internet...if not for the internet I would never/would have never been in a relationship at all. So maybe if you really really want a girlfriend...try some dating sites(or myspace, even)? Some people dont like the idea of them, or meeting people online but I dont see it as any different than meeting any other way...it's just alot easier because of course it's easier to type to a stranger than talk to them, then when you feel comfortable enough with them you could meet.

it's easier to type to a stranger than talk to them