can't stop procrasinating

yay

For some stupid reason i can't seem to make myself do my homework. I'm having trouble focusing. I just hate the thought of having to study/do my hw everyday after school and the weekends. I tell myself that i'm going to fail if this goes on any longer, but yet i procrasinate until the last minute anyways... I know it sounds silly, but it's a real problem
I have no self control, someone please give me an advice. T_T

ughhhhh I HATE SCHOOL!

Tryin

i know it's not easy but you are getting nowhere by hating school so try to change the way you're thinking about it. try to say "this is interesting. i can do this" instead "this is boring and bleah and difficult and i hate it". try to get fascinated by new informations :) much of the stuff which seems sooo boring is actually quite interresting when you take a closer look (i know this 'cause i am a student too).
well and much of the stuff which seems sooo boring really is sooo boring :) but you have to learn it this way or that so why hate it?

good luck

missquiet

i'm the same way..i can stare at a textbook for hours and not even read it...i mean i'll read the words but i'm not actually paying attention. my mind just tends to wander thinking about other stuff or other things that i "need" to do.. so i end up doing all my school work at the last minute.

Sometimes I'll think of handing in an assignment a day late and think hmm well another extra day wouldn't hurt..until it ends up being a week or more and i just don't bother to hand it in anymore so i've failed quite a few courses cause of this....it's hard but i'm just reeaally trying this year since this is my last chance to bring up my grades and finally finish something.

Quixote

Don't worry, it used to happen to me all the time, of all the time I devoted to "studying" I think about 70% went into daydreaming, 20% in worrying about unrelated problems, and what was left was usually not enough...