Can you beat SA/SP without drugs?

Ulee2501

drugs good

depends how chronic it is and if you are depressed. I'm no expert but I feel much better and relaxed on them than not- aurorix. I feel more positive and willing to receive help and people say im nicer. The ownly downside is that im aware of when I do feel down- got to go out everyday. With your Question- If you think you can - give it a go. :? I go back down without them but then i hadn't even seen CBT or even know that other people feel exactly how i do

Crimefish

If you think you can can beat SA without drugs, then you should try.
However, you shouldn't feel bad about using prescription drugs to get better.
There is a clear line between 'drug use', and 'drug abuse'.

shep

I'm retired now after dealing with sp since I was a teen. Its affect on me was not as devastating to me as it appears to be to others. I suppose that in severe cases, drugs can help some deal with their sp much better than they can do on their own. However, if someone has sp, I would not recommend that they take the type of job, an office job perhaps, that is rough on anyone with sp or attempt to attend university classes and depend on drugs to get them through from day to day. It makes more sense to me to treat sp as the disability it often is and work around it with a low stress job, etc. This could very well cut into someone's dreams of a career and all the rest of it, but one's mental health is far more important in my opinion. Someday researchers may know the exact cause of sp and be able to treat it in a more natural way than with the drugs available today.

shep