Bullying and young people

Who is to blame for bullying and crime in young people?

• The Government

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • The Media

• Parents

• Schools

• Total voters
I'm a Uni student doing a project on Bullying and Crime and young people. As a child I was bullied and at 21 still suffer from some of the comments made and because of this I want things to change.
I really want your help on how to tackle the problem. Please can you fill out the questionnaire below or post any comments about the long term affects of bullying.

All the best
Becky

Youth= Intent vs Perception

The data collected in this questionnaire is for research purposes only. All questions answered will remain 100% anonymous.

Sex:

1. How do you think young people are perceived in the UK?
(Positively, negatively…)

2. What factors contribute to this assumption?
(Peers, school, the public…)

3. Is this an accurate assumption?

4. Do you think schools educate enough about bullying and youth crime?

5. Do you think the distribution of ASBOs is an active step forward in the prevention in youth crime?

5a. If NO, How do you believe youth crime can be tackled?

6. Who do you think is responsible for youth crime?
(Parents, the Government, Schools…)

7. How do you believe bullying can be tackled?

8. Have you or anyone you known been bullied?

8a. If YES, What was the scale of the bullying? (long term, short term…)

8b. If YES, Was it dealt with efficiently and by whom?

9. If you had a problem regarding youth crime or bullying what method would you use for help? (Call a helpline, talk to a parent/friend, read advice in magazines etc…)

10. Any other comments...

kyle

Banned
littlerocknrollque said:
I'm a Uni student doing a project on Bullying and Crime and young people. As a child I was bullied and at 21 still suffer from some of the comments made and because of this I want things to change.