Agoraphpobia Documentary

aleximaging

Hi all, I'm a photographer studying my last year of university and am majoring in journalism. I suffer from a slight case of anxiety and have always been interested in psychology and phobias and decided it would be interesting to do a photodocumentary on somebody who has agoraphobia, as I have never heard of such a documentary being done before. I'd be interested to know a lot about the causes, symptoms, limitations and feelings that agoraphobia causes to a sufferer and try to convey this through a series of photographs. Ideally, I would like to meet with somebody who has agoraphobia and interview and photograph them and their surroundings. If you feel comfortable with being interviewed and photographed I would greatly appreciate anyone to send me an email to my hotmail ([email protected]). Thanks in advance, Alex :)

agoraphobickatie

hi, i'm agoraphobic :) ha..
you're welcome to message me or ask any questions and all.. but the 'meeting' part would be difficult, lol... anyway, i'd be happy to help!

aleximaging

Hi Katie thanks for the quick reply... haha I'm very grateful for any help I get! :) I guess I want to develop a real understanding of agoraphobia and how it affects everyday life and how someone goes about adapting their lifestyle to fit around it or trying to overcome it. From what I can gather there are varying degrees of agoraphobia... how much do you feel like your life is affected by it, and what sort of things do you do to adapt your lifestyle to it? Thanks again, Alex

agoraphobickatie

currently, it affects every aspect of my life, lol.. there's not much that i can adapt to it.. my only option is to overcome it or learn to 'cope' with it...