Workplace Bullying!

anxiousmess

I have been working in my current job for two years now. I left for two months to start a new job. However, I found the new job – it was a very toxic environment. Management talking about other staffs confidentiality in the office. Gossiping about others. I was still covering overtime shifts for my old workplace via going over my work hours resulting into working 58 hours per week. Which clearly showed I was dedicated to my old workplace. Two months into the new job. So I returned back to my old job.

The new job's management are working closely with my old management. So the link is there.

However, since I have returned back to my old job. I have found my old management have changed and in fact I have experienced workplace bullying.

On my first week of returning back to my old job. I noticed my Team Leader was always on the phone having conversations with the manager of the project that I just left. Some of these conversations were outside away from me.

My current Team Leader chose to put me on weekends working with another colleague whom I don't get on well with. So I informed I was feeling anxious about this and we met for a meeting.

I was absolutely shocked because what I turned to her for support and instead experienced in that meeting – was bullying. It clearly showed the bitterness and anger that was coming from the manager of the project that I just left from.

Some of the bullying I experienced in the meeting:

“That I should speak to my GP and seek counselling” after I explained that I was feeling anxious about working with another member of staff on weekends and working alone on same shifts as well after I explained and provided examples on why I was feeling uncomfortable working with the other staff”

“Team Leader finds me patronizing towards another member of staff ”

“I jump from job to job too quickly”