Terrible head sweating - what to do?

Zapheer

Hello,
I am new to this kind of boards so I will be brief and not bore you with the history of embarassment and bullying that my sweating caused me -

I have suffered from head sweating for years.My hair is pretty much constantly dripping wet, you can imagine how embarassing that is. I have tried everything short of oral medication and surgery.

I went to doctors to ask for robinul, but turns out they don't have that med in the country I live in :/ they refused to prescribe driptane also, saying it's for urinary problems and they wont give me medication based on Dr.google side effect list :mad:

Is there any place I can buy it online w/o prescription that ships to europe? M<ost of the sites I checked are either really shady, or need prescription for the med :(

Help please >.< (ANY tips on how to deal with head sweating most welcome)

J4812

Is it just the top of your head or is it your face too? I'm not sure how to stop the sweat from the top of your head, but to stop facial sweating you should try a product called witch hazel. I use it on the back of my legs and my armpits and it works really well. I've never tried it on my face, but I heard it works best on the face.

Zapheer

Hello, thanks for replying. Yes, my problem is scalp/head and face, althought facial sweating isnt as horrible as the one on the head :(

Also, I have tried the salt thing before, I found the exact post few days ago - in theory upping salt intake simply boosts your water retention as well, so many people sweat less. Not me! I could eat a whole jar and nothing happens >.<

The way I see it I have 3 options left - meds (which i cant get from my doctors) botox injections (but do they even do them on the scalp?)or sympathectomy (but that's really last resort since I have read that it kind of backfired on many patients).

margiehope