School Starting...Ugh

ShadowCat

Gah, school starts this Monday. I don't like school. It's my first year of high school though. Don't know if that's good or bad... Anyone else here going back to school?

Sue

im well out of school at this stage but i will never forget it. i wish i did it differently though. i wish i studied more ha ha alot more. if i was going back to school i would plan it and knuckle down. i would have one really close friend and do it one day at a time.

are you worried about it?

ShadowCat

are you worried about it?

Yeah, sort of. I'm not sure what I'll do social wise. There's one girl that I like that I'm pretty friendly with, but she's in a "clique" with two other girls that I'm not particulary fond of. They are way too outgoing for me and we just don't "click". I guess I bore them...Just recently I've come to realize that not every person you meet, you can become good friends with. Ah, I hope this year is better than last. Maybe I can become friends with one of the new kids.

Chilling__Echo

i'm going back for my second year in college. i DREADED starting high school but it was better than i thought it was. you'll meet plenty of people b/c there's alot of characters out there! good luck

ShadowCat

Chilling__Echo said:
i'm going back for my second year in college. i DREADED starting high school but it was better than i thought it was. you'll meet plenty of people b/c there's alot of characters out there! good luck

Eh, I go to a private school. There aren't that many kids there. There are only 200 kids in the whole high school.

marki

Im going to a new school next week, im going to my first year on college, and im also very very very nervous... :?

coolguy2005

don't be nervous

college is a very exciting time

If you make use of all the resources on campus, you should be well off.

Here's a tip

-You will need to triple your studying time.
-Seek help as soon as you need. Tests are much harder than in highschool.