Panic Attacks and an Avatar

Would you be intersted in a virtual reality site designed for those with social anxiety disorders?

• yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

calbandgreat

Hi All,

I am new to this web site, but not to phobias. I have lived my entire life in fear. In my mid 30's the fear morphed into full blown panic attacks. I will not go into details, because I know that my experiences are no worse than yours; we all think no one can understand what we are going through, but, in fact, there is a huge, untapped support
group out there, however, it is difficult to find, and, therefore, to communicate with.

If anyone would like to read what I have written about my disease, please contact me by email and I will forward to you the write up I completed as a part of my therapy. It has helped others.

I am one of the lucky ones. I bit the bullet and sought real help. I started with biofeedback. This was the tool that aided me most. I went through three psychiatrists, but soon discovered that there was no real understanding, or empathy, to my problem. I have taken many meds (buspar, xanax, enderal, etc), but finally found a doctor who knew what he was doing and prescribed a combination of pills that, (along with my biofeedback exercises) have helped me immensely.

I am a senior officer with a virtual reality company, There.com. You probably know what this is; our main competitor is SecondLife. You can go to http://www.there.com/ for a brief description of who we are. No sign-up is needed.