Ostracism at my workplace - very depressing

Hey fellow SPW brothers and sisters.

How are your guys' life going?

Well, for me, I have an uncertain future about my career. Very uncertain. So that has been keeping me "down" in the blues.

I work as an aide/tech at a local hospital. I like the facility that I work at, and I tend to float around to different departments, so that I am not stuck in one particular floor or department. Most of the departments have employees who are good to me. But there is one, eh, maybe another, department that tends to have rude employees and mistreat me.

Yesterday, I was assigned to work as a tech in the critical care unit. I had to "observe" a patient so to speak.

I didn't mind doing that work yesterday, as I had a LONG day the previous day, which sapped me of my energy. Hence I didn't mind having to watch a patient pretty much throughout my shift.

Came lunch time, there was a pot-luck party for one of the nurses on the critical unit floor who was going to be leaving.

During lunch time, the nurses and their own "core" aides were chatting amongst themselves. Nobody ever bothered to bat an eye at me.

Then came the part that made my blood boil.

One of the aides said, "oh you guys get together, let's take pictures together." Literally, that girl never even bothered to include me in the picture. :thumbdown:
Then another employee gets out her smart phone and told other people seated on the other side, "okay peeps, let's take pictures of you guys too!" :thumbdown: Okay, so I am not one of their own department people. But heck, one of the ladies was from the pharmacy department, and why the hell is she included in the photo??!!

I work my *** off, day in and day out, for whichever department I am assigned to.