Nice to Know We're Not Alone - Facial Hiperhydrosis advise

Grak

Hi All,

I was overwelmed when I hit across this forum. For year on end i've been, and what felt "condemned" to the condition of excessive facial Hiper.

Although I suffer generally from it over my body and underarms, the embarrassing one for me is facial.

With me being a social photographer, I meet large groups of people and am always embarrassed for having to keep wiping down my face in front of them (although being as descreet as I can).

I've tried all of the usual remedies for underarm etc etc but want to know what other treatments are available especially for the face.

Nice to meet you all too.

Keith. :D

bill-uk

Keith,, I have a post below 'Facial sweating', I'm sure you've already seen it. It gives my experiences over the years and documents my relative success with probanthine. Facial sweating is a nightmare as you well know, but I have had some success with my treatment as you'll see.

I also have to offer that at 45 years old, 5 foot 8 and close to 14 stone I'm probably not helping myself either . That said, years ago, when aged about 16 and close to 11 stone and mega fit, I still sweated profusely.

This is why I see the condition as physical rather than mental. Good luck.

willyb

Is probanthine widely available bill?? I mean, I'm travelling around a bit at the moment and am not always in major centres. Should I wait until I get back to London to get a script?

Are you going to give it a go as well Keith? Its nice to hear a few different viewpoints from people in a similar position. That being said.. its winter here in the land of Oz and quite a relief.. except when you go out for a cosy dinner or something.. Not good on a date!! Takes away the suave factor haha

WillyB

ps, It has nothing to do with your level of fitness... i'm 26 and have had it since i was 18 and have a fairly fit and active lifestyle

bill-uk