Need help with glycopyrrolate/robinul/avert!

averagejoe

Hello everyone! So, I just recently got my glycopyrrolate from the pharmacy. I sweat alot from the neck, scalp, and forehead and is usually triggered from social interactions and exercise. I took a single 2 mg tablet as soon as I woke up. I didn't eat anything for the next 2 hours, and I saw no change in my sweating as my forehead was slightly wet. I immediately took another 2 mg, to see if anything would happen. I waited another hour without eating, and I was still sweating. Since I'm just starting out, I decided to take no more than 4 mg. Does this medication take time to kick in? Also, I didn't experience any side effects while on the drug. I had a barely noticeable headache, but no dry mouth. I thought it was weird since most people say they suffer from at least a dry mouth. I will take another 2-4 mg of glyco tomorrow, and report back with results. I really hope this drug works out for me.

xlemosx

Yes it does take time to kick in. You can't have any food 2-3 hours before or after taking it. For me i usually take it around 8am and it kicks in around 11-11:30. I've found that taking it in the evening doesnt work too well for me the best time is right when i wake up.

I've also noticed that food effects it a lot. Usually when i take it at 8am it kicks in by 11am and i eat at 12:30pm, as soon as i eat my armpits get a little more sweaty until a couple hours after that.

avert definitely isn't the best solution but it does help me immensely. My sweating without avert compared to with it is a huge difference. I'm not going to say my HH is worse than yours or anyone else but i do feel i have it worse than others. Certain dry, drysol all that stuff isn't strong enough for me i still sweat right through it.