Motivation.

lithiumflower

Lately I’ve been feeling a bit more avoidant than usual. The (very) few people that I chat with online, I avoid. It’s more than simply being afraid (there’s a major part of that involved though), I just feel like I’ve lost all motivation in my life… or most of it anyway. I’ve lost the motivation to want to make friends online or do much else other than sitting in my room watching movies, TV, reading, etc.

Although these are things that I enjoy doing, I just find myself lacking motivation for just about anything else. One thing I do force myself to do is go to work, but that’s because of the whole being in debt thing.

I have several stories that I would like to write (I used to be an aspiring writer, went to school for it then changed majors) but I can’t get myself motivated to write, even just for myself.

It’s just so frustrating! I want to be more involved on this forum so badly but not only is the problem a lack of motivation but the fear really does kick in.

I’m going all over the map with this and I don’t even know if it makes any sense but I’m going to just suck it up, take a leap and post it.

I can completely understand this, I am in a similar state, I am beyond unmotivatied, I sleep alot, watch tv, etc. It is my depression, I know it is, but it is worse then it has been in a while, I did finally go talk to some people, and I am to try to meds, etc. I hope it helps, because, like you, I have so many things I want to do, including writing, though I suck at it, but I have stories to tell.

Have you been told by a doctor that you have depression? If so are you getting help, or taking something, because it sounds like depression to me, and that can be a killer to motivation.

lithiumflower