Meds question again (sorry)

Scottish_Player

Having taken the 10mg of lexapro and feeling freaked/spaced out i was thinking about how i took them,i took them on an empty stomach at 9am this morning and had not had anything to eat since 8pm the night before could this have been what caused me to react to it so badley? i read all the info that goes with it and it doesnt say anyhing about taking it with or without food?

Danfalc

Banned
Sup Scottish

Im no expert or anything but it could well be with not eating, my advice is make sure you eat tmoz and see how it goes, if ur still having problems with being sick and all that ring the doctor up.remember ur body probaly isnt use to taking what it is that ur taking so it might take a while for your body to get use to it.

Scottish_Player

Cheers for the reply Dan,i realy hope thats all the problem was as i realy do want to give them ago,what i think i will do is take half a tab tommorow and then 3/4 the next day and then back onto a full one but i will take them after i have had something to eat.

Danfalc

Banned
Hmm you could do that i suppose, or you could take half in the morning and half at night so you dont git hit with all the effects at once.Anways whatever you do i hope they help you.

J

Scot: Good idea you have with the slow step-up. I react fairly well to antidepressants (as in, they affect me right away and at low doses), so the step-ups/titrations most docs throw at me are like hitting me with a brick :p

It's not unusual to be a space cadet for a day or three after starting a new med or increasing dosage. If it's tolerable, stay on the drug for a week or so and see if the side effects lessen or go away. You may just have a "bad first day" on that med.

Scottish_Player

J said:
If it's tolerable, stay on the drug for a week or so and see if the side effects lessen or go away. You may just have a "bad first day" on that med.