Magic Mushrooms

meme

I've heard that psilocybin in magic mushrooms helps with ocd. ive read that symptoms can remain dormant for months. im a little reluctant to try this as im anxious in general so im afraid that my anxiety will induce a bad trip.

anyone with experience in this area?

fuz

Hey hows it going?? There is some truth to this.
Ive only done shrooms a couple of times so im no expert on this by any means.

But it really lets your brain think in a diffrent sense, you really truely realize life and the facts of life to the lowest denominator. You see it for how it truely is.

I did acid once, wouldnt recomend trying it. although i did it at 1 in the morning all drunk (not a good idea, seeing as trips last up to 12 hours)But about 5 hours threw thoughts of my life just kept running through my head. And it might have been the first time in my life truely realizing that OCD has really dominated my life and realizing that all the stuff id worry about was all bullshit. You really truely understand that, where as before there was always that doubt due to ocd.

Now its not to say it really helps cause afterwards your mind can be more warped and even more suspectable of thinking fucked up things but it can really give you the motivation to beat it.

I know acids not the same thing, but on those drugs ocd is never factor and u usaly realize its bullshit.

Im telling you all OCD really is the biggest bullshit thing out there. i dont mean bullshit as in it dosent exist cause ive been rock bottom because of it for most of my life prior to a year and half ago. But i mean bullshit as in it dosent mean anything, just practice not listening to it (it is possible). When you have spikes just donttttttttttttt dwell on it, say whatever and just not think about even though its extremely hard to do, it is absolutely doable. Just stay ocupied, always ocupied, thats the answer.

fuz

oh and yeah, anxiety can possibly lead to a bad trip..