Looking for experts on iontophoresis

Deadfish

Hello All,

I've been using the Drionic device effectively for over 6 years. I modified it for AC right from the start, and I’ve been making my own plates and pads too. However, I recently “upgraded” to the MD-1a because my Drionic started to wear out … I believe the rubber electrodes just started to wear out.

If I remember correctly the Drionic folks recommend ½ hour treatments done over a 2 week period. However, the Fischer folks recommend 20 minute sessions (per hand/foot) every 2-3 days for 5 to 10 sessions … either way you’re looking at 2 weeks of treatment to reach euhidrosis.

Who has that kind of time in either case? I travel a bit for work and I can’t bank on being home for 2 full weeks. So, over the years I developed my own treatment schedule that fits my work & life style schedule. It consists of 5-7 consecutive days of 1 hour treatments (both hands at same time) done 1-4 times per day.

It’s hard to get 4 full sessions in a single day, but 3 one-hour sessions is fairly “easy”. I just plan two of them around conference calls during the day and then do the third session in the evening.

Basically I know that between 7 and 13 hours of total treatment time done over at least 5 days works to get me into euhidrosis. Compressing the same amount of treatment time into fewer days didn’t seem to work too well (and it’s also difficult to get anything done).

The total treatment time would be less, say 7-9 hours, if I used newer plates. With corroded plates the total treatment time would lengthen to almost 13-14 hours. That’s where I was when I purchased the new MD-1a.

Why all of this blather? Well, I’m looking for information regarding the relationship of current intensity, treatment session length, and total treatment time.

It stands to reason that when plates get corroded there is less current, and it takes longer total time to reach euhidrosis.