HH and Raynaud's disease

Slipnote

Hi all,

I suffer badly from both HH and raynaud's disease. I was wondering if anyone else on this site also suffers from both conditions. :?:

I play both piano and violin, and am constantly sweating from my hands and armpits - a big problem as anyone who plays an instrument will testify! I have to have a cloth with me at all times because generally i will sweat so bad that i drip and it only gets worse under stressful conditions. I'm currently a senior high school student and am having big troubles with confidence because of these problems. Especially in drama and music when i am coming in close contact with people and have to hold hands, perform, or touch other people. And handshakes. I DREAD shaking peoples hands. My fingers also swell, and go bright tomato red, making it super hard to hide it. Its also constantly hot (40 degrees celcius throughout the entirety of summer) where i live, and so naturally i sweat more due to climate.

I also have problems with my hands going clammy and cold, and turning purple (raynauds) during winter and am constantly in gloves during the colder seasons, and STILL sweat! Its so frustrating!!!!

I feel so embarrassed about both these conditions. If anyone suffers from similar problems i would LOVE to talk to you! I'm in a small town and there is virtually no one here for support, so please post!

Slipnote. :)

Slipnote

Hey Pinker,

It sounds a bit like raynauds. You should check it out. Some signs are the sequential change of colours in the hands, fingers, toes or feet. They'll be all cold and pallid, and then will start going bluish, then will get all tingly and red when blood flow gets back into the areas and they start to warm up.

klamm76

Me too.

My fingers do swell and go red.Swelling when its really hoot,specialy inside.And go red when its cold,in the winter.Or some times both,hard too explain:/

I have seen some pictures of raynauds hands and mine are not as near as that bad.