hello folks

rope

yeah,another one! :D

for starters,i havn't been outside for past 3 months...

i dont remember how fresh air smells like...
:(

everything was beautiful before new year...i started learning lessons against SA,but then i just quited and locked myself inside my house...

it was just too difficult to do....maybe i'll start again some day...

anybody please reply...

MarCPatt

Reading your post made me want to cry.

I wanted to cry after reading your post because I feel the same. I do not go out much. I want to. When I see people outside I wish I could go outside and mingle and have some fun. But as soon as I set a foot outside, I panic. I start feeling like everyone can see my anxiety. Lately I have been forcing myself to go out to get the mail and to the gym to exercise. I noticed that staying inside and keeping myself completely isolated only worsens my condition. Overdoing my exposure to the outside world also maximizes my stress levels and doesn't help much. I guess I have to start slowly.

Anyway, I am glad to know that you are not giving up either. We have to keep trying. A baby step at a time, but we have to keep trying.

Orlando

Dear Rope,

I have started and stopped therapy many times also. There were times that I felt that I was "uncurable". Therapy is frustrating. There are a lot of up's and down's. Hang-in-there. I understand. :!: :!: :!:

aleksandra

hey Rope, I’m really exited to see were you’re coming from!