G'day

Matt77

Hi everyone,
My name is Matt and I have suffered from anxiety for about 15 years. My anxiety is primarily health oriented and I have spent most of the last 15 years continually worrying about dying. I also suffer from social anxiety and for many years I have tended to avoid public places, preferring a solitary existence. Over the years I have learnt to deal with my anxiety, but I still go through stages where I am consumed with fear. As you can imagine my preoccupation with death has had a significant impact on my family and my relationship with my wife. Sometimes I feel like my life is a constant struggle, and it feels like I am a soldier on the front line, constantly worrying about what will happen next.

At the moment I am in the final year of my psychology degree and I am doing a thesis investigating the relationship between cannabis use and anxiety. My interest in this topic stems from my own experience where I found that cannabis actually exacerbated my symptoms. However, after doing a lot of research I have actually found that many people use cannabis to self medicate their symptoms of anxiety.

At the moment scientists are still unsure about the effects of cannabis, however it is believed that there may be some people who may be more vulnerable to cannabis induced anxiety. I am currently looking for participants to complete an online survey. The survey is completely anonymous, and takes about 15-20 minutes to complete. It does not matter whether you have tried cannabis before.

If my research can save just one person from experiencing a life of anxiety, then maybe my own struggle with anxiety will not be in vain.

If you are interested you can access the online survey from this link: Survey | Qualtrics Survey Software

Thanks for your time.
Matt

Nack

Banned
I am truly sorry for your suffer, I can sympathize and even empathize. But one thing I have to disagree upon is that one cannot live a life without anxiety, its just not realistic...