Finding balance

Sacrament

Okay, so there's nothing more I would like than to find balance in my life.

I am currently job-hunting, and I'm a student trying to find funds to pay for the things I want to do/get and tuition. I have friends, yes, and I used to say they were few but good, but recently things have been ridiculous, and I had a huge fight with one of them over his immaturity, and another one simply faded away as a friend and won't even let me know when he's in town.

Anyway, one thing that has definitely helped my self-esteem is working out. It makes me feel more confident and helps me get out there and do things for myself.

All I want, really, is stability. My social anxiety's not as severe as it was years ago, but I still have a long way to go. As for girls, I do well at luring them in and getting them interested in me. I suppose being a writer, a musician and doing photography helps, and just knowing what to say and how to say things in ways that keep them focused and interested.

On the other hand, I get very defensive, because when they do manage to be persistent enough and lure me in, it starts getting to me, and I suffer easily, which is what's happening right now. We met online, then we met in person, and all the things she said before meeting me in person became twisted and just strange. I suffered, I got frustrated, and I am now slowly taking a few steps back and focusing on the things I need to accomplish and my friends.

I really need to get out of here, and get a job so I can get enough money to travel and find some peace of mind.

This really is where friends are so important. Love is a dangerous thing, it really is. You find yourself alone, and you attach yourself to someone, and they suck you in and spit you out, and it just sucks the life right out of you. Love is a beautiful thing, yes, yes it is, but goddamn can it be painful.