Don't know why

anders055

Don't know why i had to be have the dishonor of having suffered from SAD , Avoidant ,paranoia, low self esteem . Did i get it because my father was extremely abusive and an introvert, or did i have some traumatic experiences as a kid that i don't remember? But i remember being very small and not able to join the other kids in play. It had started early and today at 27, i can still feel the anxiety creeping in sometimes, i get paranoid when i think of a future situation - like the worst will happen, and as a teen i avoided gatherings like a disease.

It has taken a toll on life now. No joys, No friends, the person i loved left due to my disorders and life through university, first job was hell because during those days i would be so out of tune with life that i failed miserably. Depression was always there but has increased as i keep losing more and more things in life. There doesn't seem to be any hope for me anymore.

I didn't deserve this. There were a few times when i did things a social phobic would never do, but they few and far between. When i ask 'Why did i have to be cursed like this', i have no answer. A lot of life is lost all thanks to my problems. But who can you blame when you're freaking born with it?

It's not easy to be punished for something i didn't bring upon myself. But the disorders have always been there and they have caused more enough destruction for one life. Trying to find some way out, and if i don't find one, then i can kiss my loser life goodbye.

Iseesky

There's always a way out, hun! No matter what your problem is! There's always a way to make things better.
Almost everyone here is somehow involved with a mental disorder of some sort. We're all working to try and make it better. It takes time, but it can be done. You are letting this beat you! There's nobody to blame! You need to know that this is your life. You shouldn't be ashamed of yourself. You're likely a good person.