Can't eat, can't sleep, making myself ill. Please help!

sarahj

Hi, I'm new here. The 'bum hyperhidrosis' thread lead me to register and not just browse the site. But since I wrote my comment no-one has replied. Is there anyone out there??? Please talk to me. The 'bug' you hear me mention is still with me but am really not sure if I am just making myself ill (bad stomach)with worry. Didn't sleep a wink last night and hardly eating, can't think about anything else so getting myself in a bad way.

This is what I wrote:

Hi, this post has actually lead me to register on the site rather than just browsing as I have been for a while.

Does anyone find that the marks on chairs seem to come from condensation rather than actual sweating?? I am a teacher and so am hounded by plastic chairs, I am currently at home for 3 days pretending to have a sickness bug as I just can't cope with this at the moment.

Recently at the school play when I was under a lot of pressure and surrounded by parents I got up to an absolutely HUGE mark on the chair and a HUGE wet patch on my skirt but when I checked my underwear wasn't wet. I've also tried using pantyliners to catch sweat but these will be dry when I check but my trousers are still wet. So it seems that I am just very hot in that area and being in contact with a cold plastic chair causes condensation to rise up and settle on my clothes. Doe this sound logical to anyone else??

I seriously need help with this issue as I can't hide at home forever. The doctor just says I am making it worse by thinking about it all the time (which I know is partly true) and has given me 'happy pills' to try to help me calm down a bit. And although they say it is not the case this has definately come on since I had the sweat glands cut out of my underarms so if anyone offers you that procedure please say NO!

Sorry for the rant but can somebody please help me or at least identify with me? Thanks for listening

sidney