Can someone explain this?

ritzbitz

There's always a little perspiration on my hands well not all the tiem but alot of the time..

But when I get realy nervous or am ina hot place or playing a sport or video games anything like that I sweat alot more in my hands and if i'm raelly nervous i sweat in my armpits too and my feet usually sweat with my hands.

I was coming to think this wasn't hyperhidrosis since the sweating is not constant but then I heard someone say that they sweat when it was real hot and they said they had hyperhidrosis.

I thought hyperhidrosis was sweating ALL THE TIME in large amounts, hot or cold, not just in hot weather. And I also assumed it didn't matter about the situation you were in.

Can someone clear this up? Thanks

dkurtz

I'm no expert or doctor, but from what I understand there are many different degrees of hyperhidrosis. So while some people may sweat just slightly more than what is considered 'normal' there are others who will sweat severely.

Either way, people who suffer from HH do not necessarily sweat ALL the time. Nor is HH exclusive to sweating in places with warm temperatures.

Seems to me like if you are suffering from excessive sweating, even during relaxed situations, and it is affecting you negatively it very likely is some degree of Hyperhidrosis.

But then again, I'm no doctor :D

Hyperhidrosis is defined as "excessive sweating", so basically its when the sweating is much more than the norm. The sweating doesn't have to be all the time but it sounds about right when you say its a lot worse when you're hot or nervous.

ritzbitz