Brain Overload?

Psychology

Sup everybody, this is my first time posting. I'm more posting for reassurance on an issue I've had in my life and for venting, I've been obsessing a lot lately about this.

I'm not the most comfortable talking about my OCD. I'll try and open up as much as I can without making a huge post.

I was misdiagnosed as a mild aspergers as a child. I'm fairly certain that this was because I had an enormous amount of social anxiety and was a fairly eccentric kid. The problem is that neither of these issues were caused by aspergers.

As a child I had no problem making friends, it just took a little time for me to get to know them, and I have had a very successful social life for my entire life. I also have no problems reading peoples body language, understanding sarcasm, facial expressions, etc. etc. etc. which are of course the principle problems in any autistic disorder.

I was eccentric as a child because I never stopped thinking. I was always analyzing different social scenarios in my head and trying to figure out what I would to in them in order to be the best possible person I could be. That lead me to always "jump the gun" so to speak in a lot of ways when I interacted with people. I would overreact or underreact depending on what specifically I was obsessing about all the time. I knew I was too, but at an early age it's hard to identify why you can't control your thoughts. This kind of obsessing went on through high school, plus of course the characteristic intrusive thoughts that I have suffered since my earliest memory.