Need some advice career-wise

Zod

For the past few years I've fallen into serious depression and the 'stuck in a rut' feeling has overcome me for quite a while.

I studied art, and fell out of the study. Lately I've been trying again and again to be productive and make things, but it's just not coming out the way I want: I feel like I've lost my ability to draw and be inspired, even though I try again and again. It's like a broken record, hardly any improvement, no pleasure in doing it anymore and my motivation has also gone down the window. I've tried a lot of things, changing diet plan, exercise, but the depressed fog doesn't seem to lift. I must also say that I've worked nightshifts as a clerk, with irregular sleep so that probably also contributes to the mental and cognitive instability. I will quit this job soon, but atm I'm still feeling the bad effects of it.

I've come to the realization that this struggling and inability to produce is not making me happy, and that it's probably a major contributor to the depression, and maybe I should try and pursue another career or study. Maybe at one point the drawing urge will return but at the moment I feel like it's only making me frustrated. It doesn't help that a lot of my former classmates are doing well, winning prizes here and there and succeed in making a good living.

I'm also seriously doubting wether I want to continue in this field, and it's very late in the game (I'm 27). I find that a lot of other things interest me more. It's either pick another career, maybe I can do a four year study so that I can be done by the time I'm 31/32, hopefully having found something that I'm good at, or continue being miserable the way I am now and hoping things will get better somehow. Of course finances come into play as well, as I've already amassed quite some debt.