just got my glycopyrrolate 2 mg

Rexus

I took 2 2mg capsules around 90 minutes ago on an empty stomach and ate 30 minutes after. So far no change in the sweating, maybe it needs build-up... I'll take one 2 mg capsule tomorrow morning and see.

Uber Schnitzel

I don't think a half hour after eating is long enough to wait after taking them. I wait three hours after taking them plus I take it first thing in the morning so my stomach is empty. I think two hours would be enough. Also I don't think there is a build-up effect with this drug, you're back to a clean slate every day. I'm no expert though. Has anyone else had experience and could say if there is a "build-up" effect?

Forgot to add: I find it takes about three hours to "kick-in" and become dry

Last edited:

kygirl19

Yeah I usually try to wait atleast 1 hour before eating if not 2 and I also take mine first thing in the morning on a completely empty stomach. When I first started Robinul I didn't think it worked but after some reading on here I tried it on an empty stomach and wait a couple hours to eat and it works wonders. If I take 4mg in the morning I'm totally dry all day!!! I don't think there's a build up either... I only take Robinul like 2-3 times a week for social events etc. and it always works for me if I take it on an empty stomach and wait a couple hours to eat! Good luck:)

Stuckwithme

Have you guys tried Monoxidine? I sweat a whole lot less and experience no side effects what so ever. I do sweat, but more at a normal level. As I am writing right now, my hands are completely dry.

Rexus