Someone to talk to on here?

Hi,
I have had depression for years and I had some way of a control over it until very recently. I'm now extremely depressed. Going about my business reluctantly whilst repeating awful things about myself. Too negative to share with anyone here. I've been very lonely aswell. The people that I am close to do not want to hear me complain. It is like they are allergic to my negativity. I've almost quit my job so many times in the past due to depression. It's one of those times again where I'm at the quitting stage. Is there anyone here who could talk to me?

Last edited:

Resurrection

I've been trying to talk to people on here. How's it going now?
Like you, family doesn't care to hear me out. Just know there are people out there who will help you. I don't have severe depression but I can offer some advice if you want. Let me know.
How has your day been?

F0AM

Sure! i'm always willing to talk/listen if you want/need, though i'm not very good at giving advices haha, don't worry, you're not alone.

zharl

Well, the community is pretty supportive, as you've already seen. I'm one of many members who would be happy to talk!

You should take someone up on their offer, as it's probably not a good idea to continue to allow that stuff to clang around in your head.

Feel free to PM me or contact me on mini chat, if I'm on. :D

Hi,
I have had depression for years and I had some way of a control over it until very recently. I'm now extremely depressed. Going about my business reluctantly whilst repeating awful things about myself. Too negative to share with anyone here. I've been very lonely aswell. The people that I am close to do not want to hear me complain. It is like they are allergic to my negativity. I've almost quit my job so many times in the past due to depression. It's one of those times again where I'm at the quitting stage. Is there anyone here who could talk to me?