Experiences with Citalopram (Celexa) ?

Elad

Banned
I just got put on 20mg citalopram for anxiety and I'm wondering what experiences people here have had with it? Anything really bad?

This is my first time taking any kind of anxiety drug so I'm hoping for the best but preparing for the worst.. ::p:

Phil_i

I'm taking it now. I was on Cipralex for a while about a year ago and it never really seemed to have any effect (apart from shit side effects). I went to a new doctor a few weeks ago (can't go to my normal one cos i'm at uni) and he prescribed me Citalopram which is pretty much the exact same drug. I told him I'd taken Cipralex before but he still said to give it a try. So I'm taking Citalopram anyway, hopefully i can change to something else soon. This doctor is retarded.

Feels exactly the same as when I was on Cipralex (as I knew it would) so it doesn't really do anything for me. I think it has worked for some people though :/

This post has gotten pretty confusing but yeah- Cipralex/Citalopram: pretty much the same drug and neither work for me (so far).

Elad

Banned
That sucks to hear.. how long did you take it for?

Im just worried reading about weight gain and insomnia for people taking it. Did you experience any of that?

Meggerz88