Does anyone else feel lonely?

JamesSmith

I've been hiding for 5 years now. I stopped hanging out with friends so I don't hang out with any1 anymore. It hasn't been great, but now I'm slowly starting to feel lonelier and lonelier. I'm really starting to get bad depression that pops up. I'm concerned about my mental health. I'm so afraid to go back and try to hang out with my friends, I didn't even like hanging out with them that much and had many bad experiences with them. But now when I'm alone it's just one long bad experience. It looks like I have to go back and hang out with them just because I need to be around people because I've tested the human body w/out human contact long enough and my body and mind can't take this kind of loneliness and I think this is dangerous. I wish I could just hang out with my friends for 5 minutes and then just leave but that would be so rude. I wish I could ease into it, but there is no way to do that cuz my friends are always in a darn group. Me jumping into a group conversation after 5 years would be really hard for me. What do you all do with this stuff and do u have any ideas?

EscapeArtist

I'm sorry, I relate so well. The degree of loneliness is seeming more and more dangerous. I'm also sinking quickly into a deep depression. But I don't know what to do about it other than use it as motivation to learn social skills and challenge your SA.

D

deleted user 1