Computer Overuse

Ren Koutaisou

Hi! Recently, I've been spending way too much time using my computer. This is pretty bad habit and also staring at the screen for too long is making my eyes bad. Now I have to wear glasses.

Also, I read in an article that sitting down for extensive periods can mess up your posture.

So when I use my computer, I usually play a game. I've been playing the game for many years and have a lot of stuff, including some rare weapons that only a handful of other people have. I have good armor on various different classes. I've been thinking about just vending everything (which means selling to an NPC so it's gone forever) because that will make me want to stop playing.

My family members are always on either their computer, phone, or television, and also I read that people inherit habits of those living with them. So one of my primary goals is to leave this house and live by myself.

I've been looking for a more steady job with more hours or a secondary job to kill a lot of my spare time. I'm not sure what else to do.

Should I just say **** it and vend all my items? It would be more beneficial in the long run, right? Otherwise, what should I do?

Anyone else have this or a similar problem?

MotherWolff

Banned
Hi! Recently, I've been spending way too much time using my computer. This is pretty bad habit and also staring at the screen for too long is making my eyes bad. Now I have to wear glasses.

Also, I read in an article that sitting down for extensive periods can mess up your posture.

So when I use my computer, I usually play a game. I've been playing the game for many years and have a lot of stuff, including some rare weapons that only a handful of other people have. I have good armor on various different classes. I've been thinking about just vending everything (which means selling to an NPC so it's gone forever) because that will make me want to stop playing.