Alcohol

gsmax5

Will the intake of alcohol really get rid of all my social fears temporarily? I've never tried it before, and never wanted to, but I think that my mind is slowly changing.

BlaiseBLATES

Alcohol only made my social anxiety worse.
It's cured for that moment where you have the alcohol in your system..
But some bad experiences could easily make you so much worse.

johnny 85

Alcohol only made my social anxiety worse.
It's cured for that moment where you have the alcohol in your system..
But some bad experiences could easily make you so much worse.

yes i agree. i find that when i drink alcohol its makes me a lot worse. easy ting for me wood be to stop drinking but my mates go drinking every weekend. i stopped goin out every weekend, id only go out drinking 2 weekends in a month now!!

rayray

I use alcohol very rarely,but when i use it,it really helps me to be less anxious,i can talk free to anyone,i can touch like any girl i like,it makes things easier for me.

i got drunk this friday at party(i never really got invited to parties),it was great at first,some girls paid attention to me,3 of them took me upstairs to talk and have drink,one of them was my close friend,but other 2 i didnt really know,later i held that one girls hand and stroked it while slept(i think i did smthn like that for first time,but it felt great) and talked to other one which i started to like during that night,later i got kinda ignored by them and saw them sleeping with some other guys and i felt really depressed,i never knew that i can get into a depression while being drunk,but i did and it was horrible,i even said some bad things to that girl i knew for a long time,like blaming her for that she introduced me to this girl,however she didnt get offended,still i apologised to her next day.

dont bother reading this cr*p. :)

Luke1993

I find it helps, but I don't know for sure lol! Whiskey is my favourite drink I do not like beers and stuff.

Krista